top of page
  • Writer's pictureHenry Weekes

Welcome To Cheltenham (railway) 16/09/20

This was my first shoot in Cheltenham after moving here for uni, and was the only thing I knew I wanted to see when I arrived. I didn't waste any time and the day after I moved in I headed here to explore, with no directions to hand I had to rely on what I could see from google earth to figure out how to get to this place and thankfully found my way 'relatively' easy. I figured if I could find the railway bridge id be able to make my way under it and onto the tracks, I found the bridge and climbed under however it took me to a long, dirt path that I followed to the start of the tunnel where the old railway begins, annoyingly there was a big metal fence in the way which I had to climb; after exploring a bit I realised there was a gate that to let to it from a field making my sketchy fence climb a big waste of time!


My favourite photos from this shoot are the "swype" train and the closeup of the red carriage. I really like all the metal on the top of the "swype" because it gives the image a more rugged/ broken feel, I also really like that you can see the pinkish light from the setting sun catching slightly on the train, it compliments the blues and greens in the background nicely.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page