top of page
  • Writer's pictureHenry Weekes

street project proposal

For my street project I will be exploring how street skaters have made use of the 'streets' in a way similar to a skatepark. I plan to visit Bristol and visit the various 'street spots' that I know are used by a lot of skateboarders. I aim to take a series of portraits, action shots, and scenes of these places without any skaters and will be using a combination of flash and natural light throughout my images. I have taken heavy influence from photographer Arto Saari for this project as well as a few other action sports photographers.


My back up plan if we go into another lockdown will be to shoot the same project in cheltenham, however due to being a lot less of a scene it would be a lot more portrait orientated. I will find skateboarders who are out and about and ask them a portrait, this will be shot using flash.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page