top of page
  • Writer's pictureHenry Weekes

final layout - photo story

For my final layout design I decided to go for my second option due to being the most interesting, and the most visually attractive of the two spreads. I decided to do the first and second page of the story, I did this so that I could partially tell a story on the first page to hook the reader in and get them to want to know more about the story and what happened.


I took inspiration from mountain biking uk magazine and cranked magazine for this layout and used techniques like see through and bold text to add more interest and 'punch' to the page. I like this layout as I feel that it would naturally move on to tell a different part of the journey without overlapping.


I made sure I got a variety of photos including portraits, wides, and action shots to fully tell the story however I would liked to have included more up close, detailed shots of the journey.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page