top of page
  • Writer's pictureHenry Weekes

Rush Skatepark - ETTL flash 04/10/20

Over the weekend I decided to take cover from the rain at Rush Skatepark in Stroud. I wanted to get some photos here but know from experience that its way too dark to shoot here at ISO400 or below. and as I dint have to return the flash for another day I brought it along with me. I was shooting the flash in ETTL mode and still had to have my shutter speed around 1/50th 1/60th. this meant that I had a small amount of motion blur in all of these images which I really don't like, it makes the images appear soft and a bit distracting - because of this I tried out rear curtain sync on the final image to try and give him a trail behind him, I really like how that photo came out but to get the effect that I was going for I would shoot it on a tripod so that only the skater had a trail.


As rush is a dark, industrial warehouse; the lighting is artificial and not nice at all so i decided to edit these images black and white and I'm a lot happier with how these look compared to the colour versions. If I return here with a flash I would like to shoot it in manual mode so that I can give the flash extra power and speed up my shutter speed to eliminate the motion blur.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page