top of page
  • Writer's pictureHenry Weekes

people and landscape initial ideas

for my people and landscape project I will be looking at old churches and graveyards around my local area, I have chosen this because of how old and set in to the landscape churches are In the uk. What seems like just part of the landscape was not always there.


With this project I aim to look at both how we have altered the natural landscape through religion and history as well as how overtime the land is claiming back these old structures and forgotten graveyards.


I aim to shoot this in an almost heavenly way making use of bright sunshine, long shadows and backlighting my subjects. I think this will be effective in this project due to being able to connect back to the religious side of these spaces. I will be taking heavy inspiration from Stewart Franklins book: Analogies



5 views0 comments

Commenti


bottom of page