top of page
  • Writer's pictureHenry Weekes

j-peg field adjustments

balancing sky and shadows using curves

I used the curves adjustment to brighten up the shadows and bring back some more detail in the sky. this tool is useful to balance your exposure as well as correcting slightly under or over exposed photos.


balancing sky and shadows using shadow/highlight slider

For this image I used to shadows/highlights slider to do produce the same effect as using the curves tool. this brought out a lot of shadow detail but it made the sky go very textured which I do not like as much.


using levels and correcting white balance in tungsten light

For this task I went out and shot an image in tungsten light. I adjusted the exposure using the levels adjustment and then corrected the white balance using the eye dropper tool. I actually prefer the original to the colour balanced image as I think the tungsten light adds atmosphere. however correcting white balance is often important in creating a natural looking image.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page