top of page
  • Writer's pictureHenry Weekes

Honeybourne Fitness Trail - ETTL flash test 03/10/20

I decided that I would take an early morning stroll down the Honeybourne fitness trail as I thought that the play/fitness equipment would make an interesting subject. I tried out a canon speed lite in ETTL mode and although I find the pictures interesting I think I would prefer a softer light so if I were to do this again I would use a diffuser for the end of the flash to create more even light across the photo.


I also think that these photos could be better if I had waited until golden hour and used the flash to balance the exposure to create a cut and paste style image that almost doesn't look quite real. by balancing the exposure with the flash I would also get rid of the spotlight effect that Im not too keen on. I would also like to return here and get some picture of people using the equipment as well as portraits of them to tell the story of this fitness trail a bit better.





11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar


bottom of page