top of page
  • Writer's pictureHenry Weekes

day 9

For this shoot I was looking at shooting some self portraits whilst also experimenting with sequences. These photos were hard to take as I had to use a tripod and an intervalometer to take multiple shots from the same point this meant that the images would just take on a burst and I had to try and time everything right meaning there were a lot of missed photos. I would like to revisit this idea as I'm not the happiest with the outcome due to me being out of focus, next time I will shoot with a smaller aperture to get more in focus as well as use tape to mark out my focus point on the floor.


The first photo was a series of three that I stitched together, I like how the first and last copy of me are similar in shape and helps to create a more balanced image. I also like the way that the different copies draw your eye from left to right in the same direction that I was travelling. Due to being shot in low light there was a lot of motion blur in this image which shows speed and movement. I decided to shoot from low down to emphasise everything in the frame.


The next image I moved the camera towards the light so that I could speed up my shutter speed, which worked to a point however it was hard to do the trick in the zone of focus as I didn't have anything to mark it out with. I prefer the sequence in this one and feel overall the image works better and is more interesting to look at however I still think that there is room for improvement. I do really like the tones and colours in this image though and like how you can see the green floor reflected in the white ceiling, I also think by not having a big red patch the image is less cluttered and more clean looking.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page