top of page
  • Writer's pictureHenry Weekes

day 4

For the fourth day I decided to re take some images I took in the first term as I felt that I could do better. I went back and found the same trolley and shot it again with a small aperture (f/18) I was very happy with this shoot and prefer these a lot more than the images I took before.


I was very happy with the first image as I got the exposure spot on, I love how the trolley is bright, sharp, and large in the frame and how the metal fencing in the back is still slightly visible yet dark enough not to distract or take anything away from the trolley. I like the contrast between the green handles and the red/brown/orange tones of the rust I think that this adds an extra element of interest to the image. Another thing I like about this image is how the trolley creates horizontal lines in the frame and the background creates vertical lines in the frame; this also helps to separate the trolley from the background.


The next image I like because of the two things, the shape/ position of the trolley in the frame as well as the subtle blue/ green tones of the image. First of all I decided to flip the trolley on its end as I wanted to fill the top half of the frame more, the ground fills the bottom of the frame and I felt that there was too much sky, flipping the trolley made the image a lot more balanced. I also thought that it was a more interesting view of it. Another part of the image I liked was the blue sky contrasted with the green/ brown speckled ground, the flash helped make that colour pop in the foreground.


The third photo I focussed on the shape that the handles and basket made, I also wanted to show that there was only one handle cover left on the trolley. I like this photo because it created the most unique shape in the frame compared to the other photos and creates kind of a backwards 'S' in the frame.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page