top of page
  • Writer's pictureHenry Weekes

day 23

For this shoot I was looking at light and shadows, after it being so miserable for a few days when the sun finally came out I wanted to explore that. My focus for these images were on the shapes that the shadows made which is why I chopped my subject in half in some of the images.


The first image I noticed the line of shadows going down the road, I liked how there were patches of light at regular spots along this and I made sure I took the image when my subject was going through one of these bright spots. I made sure that I was far enough back to get the triangle shape at the bottom of the frame and wanted until the last chance to take the photo so that my subject was as large in the frame as possible


The next image shows my subject stood up resting his skateboard on the floor at the right of the frame, his shadow extends out and diagonally across the frame starting at the bottom right corner. I framed them image like this as it seemed the most natural/ balanced composition with the shadow also because his body, the shadow and the green line opposite creates a triangular shape in the frame.


The third photo isn't the best and didn't come out exactly how I imagined however I think the composition is okay. the image shows my subject stepping off the board at the top of a bank, on the left half of the frame with his shadow going behind him on the right. I should have gone further down the bank so that I got more of his shadow in the image.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page