top of page
  • Writer's pictureHenry Weekes

day 18

For this shoot I noticed the nice, afternoon light and thought id take a walk into town to observe the smaller details of the town, the light was fading quicker than I had anticipated and by the time I took the first image the sun had mostly set. However I like the cool, blue tones present in the images that shooting slightly after sunset causes.


The first image I like because of how mundane it is, there isn't anything particularly interesting in the frame however the image is interesting to look at. I was noticing tone and line here as I liked the way the green, cream, and white looked in the blue light. I framed the image so that the house/ pavement acted as a leading line towards the white, dusty van.


The next image I found interesting because its not often you see a shop being sold using a small bit of paper in the window. I like the texture in the windowsill and how it reflects the feeling of the unloved building, this is emphasised by the mess you can see inside. I positioned the sign in the centre of the frame with the windowsill coming in from the bottom right corner of the frame.


The third image I noticed line and colour, however due to it being quite dark the colour isn't as vivid as I had hoped/ imagined. I decided to frame the red phone boxes in between two trees, I like the contrast of natural and manmade structures as well as how the path brings your eye through the middle of them and over to the phone boxes.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page