top of page
  • Writer's pictureHenry Weekes

day 17

This shoot was completely by chance I noticed an abandoned car left in the middle of a field and wanted to go take some photos, I'm pretty happy with how these came out and I like that although its a single subject you can imagine the story of how it possibly got stuck there. I also like the blue and then green throughout all of the images.


The first shot is a wide shot, to set the scene and show the viewer that this car has been abandoned on its own in the middle of a field. I like how small the car is in the frame as it gives off the feeling that its been forgotten about which it has. Although the light wasn't the best I think it added to the feel of this image, its a very cool image, with the main two colours being green and blue.


The next photo is a mid shot, I wanted to show a bit more of the damage that has been done to the car, as well as give the viewer a much clear look at what the car is. I shot with a wide lens and got reasonably close to the side of the car whilst blowing out the sky slightly as it wasn't important and the shadows were very dark, this improved the expose as well as the feel of the image. I think this is interesting as there is a considerable amount of damage done to this car which makes for an intriguing image. I like the triangular shape of the broken light and feel that it works well as a focal point that points back down the car where you see a blown out wheel and the rest of the car.


The third image is a closeup, I found this Ione particularly interesting as you can see face masks in the front windshield of the car. The reason I took this image was that it gives a bit of context as well as bringing up even moire questions. the masks mean that the car was left during the covid period when essential travel has been banned making the image relevant to today as well making me wonder who left it there and why were they in such hurry.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Коментарі


bottom of page