top of page
  • Writer's pictureHenry Weekes

day 13

For this shoot I noticed the sky was clear and wanted to try get some photos where you could see some stars in the sky. I chose to go to the advertising boards outside cheltenham racecourse as I liked the bold colours and lettering.


the first image is my favourite, I shot wide and used a tripod to ensure the camera was stable throughout the thirty second exposure. This image is interesting because you see the stream that goes underneath them which isn't visible in the other two photos. I also like that you can see both the stars in the sky and the racecourse in the background.


The next photo was taken from the opposite side, I find the back of the board a little bit uninteresting but I like the sky and how you see the light pollution. I think this adds a warmer tone into the image and creates a nice look in the sky.


I like the third image for the yellow and blue colour combination, I think that these two. colours work nicely together to create a nicely toned image. I also like that the racecourse in the background is more visible and larger in the frame than in the first image.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page