top of page
  • Writer's pictureHenry Weekes

close to home evaluation

These are my final four images for my close to home project, I think that the images came out well and the story reads nicely. The intention of the project was to show community at the skatepark and I felt the best way to go about that was to work with one of the local riders.


I chose the first image as it sets the scene, it shows the viewer where this takes place and kind of what its about, the next image introduces the idea of riding bikes, sportsmanship, as well as the first glimpse of the subject you see. I decided to follow this shot with a portrait so that its like the viewer has walked into the skatepark and just met this person. Lastly I included an action shot to add interest and excitement to the story.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page