top of page
  • Writer's pictureHenry Weekes

Cheltenham Live Brief 03/11/20

Our brief was to shoot photos of an english town days before going back into lockdown, we were tasked with shooting an image of the town, a portrait, and an image taken during twilight and at night. With no real plan we wondered around cheltenham taking photos of anything and everything.


The first place we stopped at was the fruit stand in the town, I asked whether he minded us taking a few photos and the man was more than happy to. I replay like how these three came out however the third image is a tad under exposed. I especially like the one of the worker interacting with the customer as it gives the photo more of a story.


My next thought was to get a few shots of the buildings around cheltenham as the light had started to make everything glow, I like the shots of the terraced houses being lit with the evening sun as you see a lot of this style of house around cheltenham. I also like how some trees out of frame have created shadows across part of the buildings. I didn't like how many cars were along the street so attempted to frame the photo in a way this was less obvious/ intrusive to the image.


I also really love the way the 2 black and white images came out, I used the artificial light around the town as the light source for both of these images, I exposed for the highlights for both to create a frame in the first image and a silhouette in the second. in the first image I like how that the window is split into thirds and also how the lights in the room reflect off the floor.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page