top of page
  • Writer's pictureHenry Weekes

C-19 project proposal.

For my C-19 project I will visit Cheltenham's only skate shop(obelisk) as well as the surrounding skateparks. My aim is to give an insight into how small skate shops survived covid as well as documenting how covid affected skateboarding. This will be completed whilst wearing a mask and maintaining social distancing.


I have looked into a few photographers whose work I want to take influence from in both their styles and technique of shooting: Gavin Wallace(pretitas - mixmag) , Mark Taylor(skaterboy:blessing) and Jeff Moore(street fashion London soho)



I will shoot a portrait of the shop owner with his products/things surrounding him which will be shot with flash, just like in Gavin Wallace's image(left). I want this project to include full body portraits of the local skateboarders like in Mark Taylors image(centre) as you often find skateboarders wearing 'unusual' clothing and I like how you can see how they hold their skateboard as it differs from person to person. Another technique I want including in my project is slow shutter panning as I love the way it shows movement without blurring the subject as seen in Jeff Moore's image(right).


For my plan B I will produce 8 images of places that have been forgotten about due to covid.









11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

תגובות


bottom of page