top of page
  • Writer's pictureHenry Weekes

five shot video practice - doc filmmaking

I created a short video to practice different shot types in preparation for my documentary filmmaking project. I used five different shots to create this video. I did this to create interest and variation within the short video.


I opened the scene with a wide angle shot to introduce the scene to the viewer, I then went in a bit closer and shot from chest level framing the mantis enclosure. The next shot was a POV shot of me opening the mantis box, I liked this shot and felt it worked well in my video. I then came in closer again to show to hopper being dropped in front of the mantis and its reaction. Finally I used an extreme closeup to show the mantis eating its prey.



1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page